Setting the Stage

We had too much fun in the mosaic room today doing three unglamorous jobs:

  1. Sorting and organizing tesserae.*
  2. Selecting and creating tesserae specifically for Panel 6.
  3. Continuing to draw Panel 6.

IMG_3269.jpg

“Nancy, why is there peach tile in a container labeled ‘medium brown’?”

IMG_3324.jpg

“I dunno, John, I’m just taking all the stupid labels off and throwing them on the floor!”

IMG_3323.jpg

“I’m righting the wrongs, sorting the unsorted, and corralling the scattered.” –Roberta

IMG_3273.jpg

“Phyllis, do you think these tesserae will be good for the mesh polo shirt?”

IMG_3274.jpg

“Robin, are you making a polo shirt, or a labyrinth?”

IMG_3280.jpg

“These are gonna be good for Jesus’ red t-shirt.” -Phyllis

IMG_3281.jpg

“I’m cutting up lots of muted greens for the background grass.  And, oh look,……..” 

IMG_3271.jpg

“…. this will be perfect for the tuna sandwiches!!!” –Bob

IMG_3272.jpg

“It is way too hard to draw these figures out of my head. My photos are the wrong poses.” –Lynn

IMG_3284.jpg

“Hey, Everybody, I need you to drop what you’re doing, go into the room next door, and sit on the floor while I take a bunch of photos of you.” –the dictator

IMG_3325.jpg

 😉

*tesserae n.pl.  the individual pieces that make up a mosaic

