Revving UP!

IMG_1703.jpg

Panels 1-4 back in 2015, or so

Time to get this sixth, and final, panel finished! Because the work seems so dependent on me, the artist and coordinator, not much happens if I’m not happening.

Work commitments of starting a new business have meant not much mosaic time, but that is changing, starting tomorrow. We have our first mosaic workday in a good looooooooong while.

Because the last panel is a very dusky scene, over a year ago, I photographed brightly-colored objects in the dusk to get a bead on what the actual shades will be. I also enlisted Bob’s help to shine a flashlight on his face, so that I have an approximation of the high contrast between darkness and light from an artificial source. Good man, that Bob.

IMG_1705.jpg

IMG_1706.jpg

IMG_1707.jpg

More tomorrow from the mosaic room!

 

