Flattened

I have been suffering ‘computer problems’ for a couple of weeks now, and since my computer is sorta working today, I plan to publish several posts in a row before my machine becomes incapacitated again.

I asked Mary Ann to write this post about the mosaic materials she has brought to the table.  Here is what she has to say:

 

Pat's Flat PotWith little extra time, I was wondering how I could make a contribution to the Feeding of the Five Thousand mosaic project.  I decided to mention the project to the great volunteers at Assistance League where I’m serving as President. 

Voila!! A box was prepared to collect the broken pieces of pottery that inevitably appear when handling so many donations to our Thrift House.  

Now this is where tears of sadness become tears of joy (for many who hear the story).   A freaky little accident caused a prized piece of art at a member’s home to go crashing to the floor – many pieces.  Tears & disbelief were suddenly turned to joy, remembering the project & anticipating the broken pieces being born again as a part of the UPC Mosaic.  

This mosaic will hold so many similar stories.   

